Principal investigators, Heart Centre Göttingen

Contact
Belousov
Prof. Dr. Vsevolod V. Belousov
IRTG 1816 Mercator Fellow from Moscow State University, Russia
Department:
Shemyakin-Ovchinnikov Institute of bioorganic chemistry
E-Mail:
belousov@ibch.ru

Research interests: Biochemistry, redox engineering

Bogeski
Prof. Dr. Ivan Bogeski
Department:
Heart Centre Göttingen, Department of Cardiovascular Physiology
Phone:
+49 (0)551-39 65520 or 5895
E-Mail:
ivan.bogeski@med.uni-goettingen.de

Research interests: Redox signalling, Ca2+ channels

Hasenfuß
Prof. Dr. Gerd Hasenfuß
Department:
Heart Centre Göttingen, Department of Cardiology and Pneumology
Phone:
+49 (0)551-39 20400
Telefax:
+49 (0)551-39 66389
E-Mail:
rfaber@med.uni-goettingen.de

Research interests: Cardiac response to mechanical load, signalling in heart failure

Katschinski
Prof. Dr. Dörthe M. Katschinski
Speaker IRTG 1816
Department:
Heart Centre Göttingen, Department of Cardiovascular Physiology
Phone:
+49 (0)551-39 9778 or 5895
E-Mail:
doerthe.katschinski@med.uni-goettingen.de

Research interests: Hypoxia sensing, signalling and adaptation

Lehnart
Prof. Dr. Stephan E. Lehnart
Department:
Heart Centre Göttingen, Department of Cardiology and Pneumology
Phone:
+49 (0)551-39 10574 or 10650
E-Mail:
slehnart@med.uni-goettingen.de

Research interests: Molecular function and nanoscopic organization of the intracellular calcium release unit, modulation of ion transport proteins by kinases

Lutz
Prof. Dr. Susanne Lutz
Speaker IRTG 1816, Gender equality coordinator
Department:
Heart Centre Göttingen, Department of Pharmacology
Phone:
+49 (0)551-39 10665 or 5699
E-Mail:
susanne.lutz@med.uni-goettingen.de

Research interests: Monomeric G protein signalling in cardiovascular cells

Meyer
Prof. Dr. mult. Thomas Meyer
Department:
Psychosomatic medicine and psychotherapy
Phone:
+49 (0)551-39 4881
E-Mail:
thomas.meyer@med.uni-goettingen.de

Research interests: STAT1 signalling

Prof. Dr. Blanche Schwappach
Prof. Dr. Blanche Schwappach
Department:
Department of Molecular Biology
Phone:
+49 (0)551-39 5962
Telefax:
0551-39 5960
E-Mail:
blanche.schwappach@med.uni-goettingen.de

Research interests: Membrane protein biogenesis, KATP channel

Katrin Streckfuß-Bömeke
Dr. Katrin Streckfuß-Bömeke
Department:
Heart Centre Göttingen, Department of Cardiology and Pneumology
Phone:
+49 (0)551-39 66380
Telefax:
+49 (0)551 39-22953
E-Mail:
kboemek@gwdg.de

Research interests: Patient-specific induced pluripotent cells, cardiac disease modelling, cardiac regeneration

Niels_Voigt
Prof. Dr. Niels Voigt
Department:
Heart Centre Göttingen, Department of Pharmacology
Phone:
+49 (0)551-39 22602
E-Mail:
niels.voigt@med.uni-goettingen.de

Research interests: Atrial fibrillation, cardiomyocyte Ca2+ signalling

Zeisberg
Prof. Dr. Elisabeth M. Zeisberg
Department:
Heart Centre Göttingen, Department of Cardiology and Pneumology
Phone:
+49 (0)551-39 6351 or 6389
E-Mail:
elisabeth.zeisberg@med.uni-goettingen.de

Research interests: Epigenetic regulation mechanisms, cardiac fibrosis

Zimmermann
Prof. Dr. Wolfram-Hubertus Zimmermann
Department:
Heart Centre Göttingen, Department of Pharmacology
Phone:
+49 (0)551-39 5781 or 5699
E-Mail:
w.zimmermann@med.uni-goettingen.de

Research interests: Cell-based cardiac regeneration, tissue engineering, disease modelling, drug target identification