Principal investigators, British Heart Foundation Research Centre of Excellence, Kings College London

Contact
Avkiran
Prof. Dr. Metin Avkiran
Department:
BHF Centre of Excellence
E-Mail:
metin.avkiran@kcl.ac.uk

Research interests: GPCR signalling, protein kinases/phosphatases, transduction and cardioprotection

Botnar
Prof. Dr. Rene Botnar
Department:
Division of Imaging Sciences and Biomedical Engineering, KCL
E-Mail:
rene.botnar@kcl.ac.uk

Research interests: In vivo cardiovascular imaging

Brewer
Dr. Alison Brewer
Department:
Cardiovascular Division, KCL
E-Mail:
alison.brewer@kcl.ac.uk

Research interests: Transcriptional regulation in the heart

Burgoyne
Dr. Joe R. Burgoyne
Department:
Cardiovascular Division, KCL
E-Mail:
joseph.r.burgoyne@kcl.ac.uk

Research interests: Redox signalling in cardiovascular cells

Eaton
Prof. Dr. Philip Eaton
Department:
Cardiovascular Division, KCL
E-Mail:
philip.eaton@kcl.ac.uk

Research interests: Molecular mechanisms of redox signalling and heart faillure

Ehler
Dr. Elisabeth Ehler
Department:
Randall Division, KCL
E-Mail:
elisabeth.ehler@kcl.ac.uk

Research interests: Cytoarchitecture during cardiomyocyte development and disease: myofibrillogenesis, dilated cardiomyopathy, sarcomere, cytoskeleton, intercalated disc, M-band, formin ( FHOD3, FHOD1)

Gautel
Prof. Dr. Mathias Gautel
Department:
Cardiovascular Division, KCL
E-Mail:
mathias.gautel@kcl.ac.uk

Research interests: Muscle cell biology, sarcomeric signalling

Ivetic
Dr. Aleksandar Ivetic
Department:
Cardiovascular Division, KCL
E-Mail:
alex.ivetic@kcl.ac.uk

Research interests: Mechanisms of inflammation

Marber
Prof. Dr. Michael Marber
Department:
Cardiovascular Division, KCL
E-Mail:
michael.marber@kcl.ac.uk

Research interests: Myocardial infarction, cardiac protection, signal transduction

Mayr
Prof. Dr. Manuel Mayr
Speaker British Heart Foundation Centre of Research Excellence
Department:
Cardiovascular Division, KCL
E-Mail:
manuel.mayr@kcl.ac.uk

Research interests: Cardiovascular proteomics, miRNA, stem cells

Otsu
Prof. Dr. Kinya Otsu
Department:
Cardiovascular Division, KCL
E-Mail:
kinya.otsu@kcl.ac.uk

Research interests: Pathogenesis of heart failure

Ridley
Prof. Dr. Anne Ridley
Department:
Randall Division, KCL
E-Mail:
anne.ridley@kcl.ac.uk

Research interests: Rho GTPase signalling and endothelial activation

Celio Santos
Dr. Celio X.C. Santos
Department:
Cardiovascular Division, KCL
E-Mail:
celio.xavier_da_costa_dos_santos@kcl.ac.uk

Research interests: Redox signalling and heart failure

Shah
Prof. Dr. Ajay M. Shah
Speaker British Heart Foundation Centre of Research Excellence
Department:
BHF Centre of Research Excellence, KCL
E-Mail:
ajay.shah@kcl.ac.uk

Research interests: NADPH oxidases, redox signalling and heart failure

Shattock
Prof. Dr. Michael J. Shattock
Department:
Cardiovascular Division, KCL
E-Mail:
michael.shattock@kcl.ac.uk

Research interests: Phospholemman and cardiomyocyte ionic homeostasis

Zhang
Dr. Qiuping Zhang
Department:
Cardiovascular Division, KCL
E-Mail:
qp.zhang@kcl.ac.uk

Research interests: Nesprin, nuclear envelope LINC complex, cardiomyocyte mechanotransduction and cardiomyopathies